How to practice curiosity like Leonardo Da Vinci

Tip #3 Question simply.

A - N - U - J
8 min readNov 2, 2020

Scene #1 Night aha moment!

Last night as I was drifting into sleep, I heard a sound “clank,” I ignored it, but my mom was quick to catch up on it, she inquired, “did we catch him?”

My mom was talking about the mouse that has caused some serious terror in our house, usually, it happens a couple of times in a year, when the mouse decides to trespass our home and mess stuff up.

But we have been paying a close eye on him, and finally, we caught the little sneak.

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

As we started celebrating our success

My mom said something very Interesting, she asked, “why these rats are so stupid, can’t they figure out that we have been using the same red cage mousetrap for years, aren’t this imprinted in their DNA or something?”

My mom is no scientist, but her ability to question things has always startled me. often she would come up with these questions, that I have no answers for and I would feel like a brainless child.

--

--

A - N - U - J

I help creatives get unstuck and executive on their potential. I write about spirituality, entrepreneurship, mind and genrally life.